#WSQ03

Hello Young Padawans!

Well, I honestly though I had already done this post, but apparently, I didn´t so, here It is

This one was a litle tricky, because,  I to do some research on the internet first, to know how to get a random number in a specific range, but after i got it it was easy, so I did my code and It worked, only with one little detail, the random function always gave me the same number:

84

I don´t know why it always got me 84, but it did, ALWAYS, so I checked on some of my classmates codes and they have all something different, and that something was the:

” srand(time(NULL)); ”

This thing results to give you a different number every time the code is ran.

So the final result was something like this:

2017-02-25

2017-02-25-1

So, I just added the cookie thing because, Come On! Is a “Hole in one”, and everybody deserves a Cookie, here have one:

cookie

One thought on “#WSQ03

Leave a comment